Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board is composed of up to 12 members, representing different constituencies: 2 to 4 from transit agencies using OneBusAway, 2 to 4 from universities doing OneBusAway research, 2 to 4 from companies and non-profits involved in OneBusAway, and 2 to 4 representing independent developers and activists. Board members are elected each year at the annual meeting. Currently, the following members serve on the board:

Transit Agencies

  • San Diego Metropolitan Transit System (Devin Braun)
  • York Region Transit (Rajeev Roy)


  • Georgia Tech (Kari Watkins)
  • University of South Florida (Sean Barbeau)
  • University of Washington (Alan Borning)

Companies and Non-profits

  • Cambridge Systematics (Sheldon Brown)
  • goEuropa (Wojciech Kulesza)

Individual Developers

  • Aaron Brethorst
  • Sean Óg Crudden


  • Chair: Kari Watkins
  • Vice Chair: Aaron Brethorst
  • Secretary: Devin Braun
  • Treasurer: Alan Borning